Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

TerresaTate Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 5:38:55 PM(UTC)
TerresaTate

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/25/2008(UTC)
Posts: 3

I need to know who to install my Design Studio Software on a different PC. I can uninstall it on my current PC, but I am afraid to until I know it is safe to do so.

Do I just need to call PC?

Thanks,
TerresaConfused
kimJ Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 6:50:19 PM(UTC)
kimJ

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 240

Thanks: 29 times
Was thanked: 98 time(s) in 67 post(s)
Yes...call Provocraft and they will give you a code to activate Design Studio on a different PC.
Crafty Cooper Offline
#3 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 2:33:06 PM(UTC)
Crafty Cooper

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/26/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25
Location: Kent

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I have a new lap top and need to install my DS on the new computer. As I live in England I would rather not call US by phone to do this. Is there another way to contact PC to sort this out please?
kimJ Offline
#4 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 4:29:28 PM(UTC)
kimJ

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 240

Thanks: 29 times
Was thanked: 98 time(s) in 67 post(s)
a couple of years ago I sent them an email stating it was impossible for me to call during business hours---they actually sent me a new code via email. NOt sure if they would do the same now, but it is worth a try. Just give them all the details in your email and see if you can get the same service I did.
Crafty Cooper Offline
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 3:23:12 PM(UTC)
Crafty Cooper

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/26/2009(UTC)
Posts: 25
Location: Kent

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: kimJ Go to Quoted Post
a couple of years ago I sent them an email stating it was impossible for me to call during business hours---they actually sent me a new code via email. NOt sure if they would do the same now, but it is worth a try. Just give them all the details in your email and see if you can get the same service I did.


Thank you KimJ,
I will give that a go and let you know.

Lynn x
kimJ Offline
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 6:17:45 PM(UTC)
kimJ

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 240

Thanks: 29 times
Was thanked: 98 time(s) in 67 post(s)
I hope it work for you!!!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.495 seconds.
nebo-cricut-03