Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

cassierocco4ca3531d Offline
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 12:33:28 PM(UTC)
cassierocco4ca3531d

Groups: Registered

Hi!
Today I bought designer calendar on cricut.com. I am still new to buying digital cartridges so im not sure what is going on. I have used cricut craft room to cut things from my cricut before but never with a digital cartridge and everytime I press cut it is telling me there is no device hooked up. I am confused on what is going on because this has never been an issue. On my cricut it is saying insert cartridge, gypsy or cricut design studio. I hope someone can help because I hate that I just paid for a cartridge to have it not work!Glare Thanks!
Olivia'sNana Offline
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 1:05:08 PM(UTC)
Olivia'sNana

Was thanked: 779 time(s) in 351 post(s)
I hope this is the answer but not sure. Either put a cart, any cart in your machine and see if that works or if you don't have a cart in the machine, be sure that you are using the load/unload button from ccr and not the load/unload mat from your machine. If it is not allowing you to cut, either one of these fixes should make the cut button active. I'm not sure about the "not recognizing machine" part. Hopefully this will resolve both. Couple of other things that you might try if it still does not recognize - make sure the cable is connected good to both pc and cricut and turn of your cricut and turn back on to see if the pc finds it or even closing ccr and opening back up.

Edited by user Wednesday, December 11, 2013 1:13:18 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

JoyceG Offline
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 2:27:43 PM(UTC)
JoyceG

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Registered, Circle Member

Was thanked: 884 time(s) in 576 post(s)