Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

GroomSign Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 3:38:39 PM(UTC)
GroomSign

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I wanted to know if you could use design studio cut files in the craft room too. Anyone know? Thanks :)
scrapalette Offline
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 3:48:20 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,080
United States
Location: Alpharetta Georgia

Thanks: 8324 times
Was thanked: 18427 time(s) in 8190 post(s)
Not directly. But, you can SAVE it in DS as a .gypsy file and open it on a Gypsy and then import it into CCR.
scrapalette Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 3:49:55 PM(UTC)
scrapalette

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 7/12/2008(UTC)
Posts: 23,080
United States
Location: Alpharetta Georgia

Thanks: 8324 times
Was thanked: 18427 time(s) in 8190 post(s)
JeanP Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 12:25:11 PM(UTC)
JeanP

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/26/2008(UTC)
Posts: 4,485
United States
Location: Southern RI MQ Pg4 #111

Thanks: 1242 times
Was thanked: 736 time(s) in 619 post(s)
Originally Posted by: scrapalette Go to Quoted Post
Not directly. But, you can SAVE it in DS as a .gypsy file and open it on a Gypsy and then import it into CCR.



So basically you have to have a gypsy to use DS files in CCR? Doesn't seem right that you can't just go from DS to CCR.

Guess that means PC wants you to have to buy another of their products!!!!
Narelle Offline
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 05, 2012 5:24:03 AM(UTC)
Narelle

Rank: Advanced Member

Medals: Cricut Circle Member: Member of the Cricut Circle

Groups: Circle Member, Registered
Joined: 9/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 10,673
Australia
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Thanks: 1973 times
Was thanked: 7593 time(s) in 3543 post(s)
Originally Posted by: JeanP Go to Quoted Post
So basically you have to have a gypsy to use DS files in CCR? Doesn't seem right that you can't just go from DS to CCR.

Guess that means PC wants you to have to buy another of their products!!!!


Not anymore! You can now save your file as a Gypsy file and import it directly into CCR! BigGrin
JeanP Offline
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2012 7:51:32 AM(UTC)
JeanP

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/26/2008(UTC)
Posts: 4,485
United States
Location: Southern RI MQ Pg4 #111

Thanks: 1242 times
Was thanked: 736 time(s) in 619 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Narelle Go to Quoted Post
Not anymore! You can now save your file as a Gypsy file and import it directly into CCR! BigGrin


Forgot that I asked this question!!!
Thanks, because I no longer have a G.
My problem now is that I can't get my E2 and CCR to work togetherCrying

jimmygraphics201ab2d69ef Offline
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 9:24:53 AM(UTC)
jimmygraphics201ab2d69ef

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/8/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

how I cut a box I desing and print in my mini cricut
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.397 seconds.
nebo-cricut-01