Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

DanielleDavis5 Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 8:38:33 PM(UTC)
DanielleDavis5

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi all,

I am very new to the yudu, my first try at it wasn't very succesful. I think my emulsion wasn't adhered well and my image had thin lines and I think I exposed too long.

I messed up and agreed to make some shirts for a friend trying to save a few dollars now I have a huge project on my hands. I have a couple questions if you don't mind.

First will Yudu inks set well with only heat from an iron? Will a heat press work better?
Also, how well does white Yudu ink work on black T-shirts?

Thanks
my4turtles Offline
#2 Posted : Friday, October 01, 2010 9:14:45 PM(UTC)
my4turtles

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
First off get used to it before you agree to make things for friends haha ...yes you can use the iron about 3 mins on each side.. I use a towels over the design and iron back and forth for about 3 mins turn the t. shirt inside out and do it agian and so far after about 30 things everything looks fantastic still..

Now the Emulsion...
when you applied it did you Run squeegee over the Emulsion after to get any extra water out? and air bubbles?
DanielleDavis5 Offline
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 02, 2010 6:51:48 PM(UTC)
DanielleDavis5

Yes, indeed! Lesson learned, what started as two or three shirts is now about 20. I'm still a little frightened by this, but determined. With the first project, the image had small lines and even though I re-wet and squeegied the emulsion I don't think it was stuck very well.

Thanks for the tips!
NewfyMom Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 02, 2010 7:11:31 PM(UTC)
NewfyMom

Was thanked: 205 time(s) in 126 post(s)
Hi Danielle,