Flag
  • Sign In
  • 0 items
  • Search
Welcome Guest! Please login to enable all features.

Notification

Icon
Error

craftybeautydiva2e9cb2f3 Offline
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:52:57 AM(UTC)
craftybeautydiva2e9cb2f3

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi, my name is Maria 36 from the Dallas,Tx area. I am a long time crafter,espically scrapbooking..well I did take a one or yr break due to my depression & my hubby as always encouraged me to get back into scrapbooking since I love it so much. he even one year let me buy most of what was on my wish list scrapbooking wise with half of our income tax money in which I got the cricut1 or baby bug as I am calling it. well I have done quite a few projects but will stop for alittle while then go again head on. but still need some support i guess. i don't have anyone near me that love to scrapbook (although i have been working @ a crafts store for 2 yrs now. i feel lost after taking such a long break, & some of my coworkers said to go @ my own pace & start trying the new things we carry. but i feel um like i should still all know & use everything if this is making any since. anyways i am using my baby bug also for the first time in a long time, need any advice both how to get back into scrapbooking,creating etc & using the baby bug1 that i love so much..
We lost one of my sister in laws earlier this year who LOVED my cards & my crafts & always supported me (along with the rest of the family) so i feel like i owe it to her & all of them to to continue on what i love & not let my sadness due me in (i am not crazy i promise you, just had some hard things happen to me in the last few years)
Anyways as i am typing this i am working on a family scrapbook for my hubby's side of the family for our upcoming reunion @ the end of next month. My husband is also encouraging me without going over board to start buying more supplies to tweak my creative juices..